Walled Lake Schools Federal Credit Union 75th Annual Membership Meeting April 22, 2025





## 75th ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA April 22, 2025



- 1. CALL TO ORDER, PRESIDENT NEIL HOWALD. ASCERTAIN THAT WE HAVE A QUORUM.
- 2. READING OF THE MINUTES OF THE 74<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL MEETING, SECRETARY, DON WAYMIRE
- 3. ENTERTAIN A MOTION TO CHANGE THE ORDER OF BUSINESS TO PERMIT THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE CREDIT COMMITTEE. PRESIDENT NEIL HOWALD.
- 4. **INTRODUCE THE NOMINEES:** Neal Howald, Judy Evola, and Stephen Fogle for the Board of Directors. There are no nominees for Credit Committee.
- 5. PRESIDENT'S REPORT: Neal Howald
- 6. TREASURER'S REPORT: Timothy Wichert
- 7. CREDIT COMMITTEE REPORT: Lee Bailey
- 8. SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE REPORT: Mary Riemersma
- 9. UNFINISHED BUSINESS
- **10. NEW BUSINESS**
- 11. DOOR PRIZE DRAWINGS (75 \$75.00 prizes)
- **12. ELECTION RESULTS**
- 13. ADJOURNMENT

There will be a short special business meeting of the Board of Directors following the meeting.

## 74th ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES From 2024



The meeting was called to order by President Neal Howald at 7:00 PM. It was ascertained that a quorum was present.

The minutes of last year's meeting were read by Secretary, Don G. Waymire

It was moved by John Andrews, 2nd by John Hewitt to approve the 73rd annual meeting minutes. *Motion Carried.* 

It was moved by Linda Hathaway, 2nd Mary Riemersma to change the order of business to conduct the election of officers. *Motion carried.* 

Neal Howald acting for the Nominating committee gave their report. There were no other nominations from the floor.

It was moved by Sharon Young, 2nd by Eldrid Baird to close nominations. *Motion Carried*.

It was moved by Sharon Young, 2nd by John Andrews to elect the Nominees by acclimation. *Motion Carried.* 

The following reports were given:

President: Neal Howald Treasurer: Tim Wichert Credit Committee: Lee Bailey Supervisory Committee: Mary Riemersma

There was no unfinished business.

New Business: Elected to the Board of Directors: Barb Garbutt, Nancy vanLeuwen, Don Waymire, & Tim Wichert

To the Credit Committee: Lee Bailey, Steve Fogle, Janelle Goodman, Pamela Krueger and Don Waymire

Meeting Adjourned at 7:29 PM

Respectfully submitted, <u>Don G. Waymire</u> Don G. Waymire, Secretary

## Statement of Financial Condition December 31, 2024



ASSETS	
Loans to Members	32,951,886.03
Less: Allowance for Losses	(-55,340.00)
NET LOANS	\$32,896,546.03
Cash	12,749,048.90
Shares: Alloya Corporate Federal Credit Union	413,200.00
Investment in other Credit Unions	-0-
Other Investments	82,822,704.50
Market Value Adjustment	(2,357,868.62)
Land and Building	1,169,009.11
Other Real Estate Owned	0.00
Fixed Assets	887,449.87
Visa Advanced Clearing Deposit	61,355.00
Land Contract Receivable	0.00
Fiserv Debit Settlement	153,000.00
All Other Assets	2,202,091.61
NCUA Share Insurance	1,167,036.37
TOTAL ASSETS	<u>\$132,163,572.77</u>
LIABILITIES AND EQUITY	
Accounts Payable	318,844.87
Dividends Payable	51,345.76
All Other Liabilities TOTAL LIABILITIES	425,624.87
	\$795,815.50
Member Shares	75,127,618.32
Sharedrafts	23,386,606.66
Share Certificates	14,058,794.09
IRA Shares	3,398,234.89
TOTAL SHARES	\$115,971,253.96
Undivided Earnings	17,754,371.93
Market Value Adjustment	(2,357,868.62)
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND EQUITY	<u>\$132,163,572.77</u>

Certified Correct Catherine I. Hawes, CEO Catherine I. Hawes

# Statement of Income and Expenses 2024



INCOME	
Interest on Loans	\$1,806,546.01
Income from Investments	2,461,078.62
Other Operating Income	505,998.45
TOTAL OPERATING INCOME	\$4,773,623.08
OPERATING EXPENSES	
Compensation	\$923,125.80
Employee Benefits	262,145.02
Travel & Conference	28,919.96
Association Dues	10,497.51
Office Occupancy	240,561.99
Office Operations	604,227.54
Member Education and Promotions	107,471.50
Loan Servicing	179,845.74
Professional and Outside Services	447,718.26
Member Insurance	22,519.12
Federal Operating & Auditing Fees	50,024.19
Miscellaneous Operating Expense	774.29
Annual Meeting Expense	1,951.75
Provision for Credit Losses	39,420.31
TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSE	\$2,840,362.36
GAIN FROM OPERATIONS	\$1,933,260.72
NON-OPERATING GAINS OR LOSSES	\$0.00
NET GAIN FROM OPERATIONS	\$1,933,260.72
DISTRIBUTION OF NET GAIN	
TOTAL DIVIDENDS PAID TO MEMBERS	
TOTAL INCREASE IN UNDIVIDED EARNINGS FOR 2022	
TOTAL DISTRIBUTION	\$1,445,849.98
Certified Correct	

Certified Correct Catherine I. Hawes, CEO Catherine I. Hawes

# Statistical Report 2024



20	\$89,356.85	
170	\$12,857,047.22	
357	\$8,751,004.84	
62,987	\$414,960,990.06	
	\$4,566,086.64	
n	\$900,566.30	
	\$3,665,520.34	
on	0.80%	
	0.30%	
	5,193	
	177	
	\$132,163,572.77	
0 700/		
-7.20%	\$(5,862,511.25)	
	170 357 62,987	170 \$12,857,047.22 357 \$8,751,004.84 62,987 \$414,960,990.06 \$4,566,086.64 \$900,566.30 \$3,665,520.34 on 0.80% 0.30% 5,193 177 \$132,163,572.77 -0.70% \$(976,341.12) 1.40% \$450,697.91

Catherine I. Hawes

## Credit Committee Report 2025 (for 2024)

- The Credit Committee members included Don Waymire, Steve Fogle, Lee Bailey, Pamela Krueger and Janelle Goodman.
- The Credit Committee meets weekly to review all loan applications. The Credit Committee reviews all Real Estate Loans and non-conforming loans that loan officers are unable to approve.
- The Credit Committee approved 350 consumer loans totaling \$7,649,668.82 in 2024.
- 359 loans were reviewed, and 9 loans were denied by the Credit Committee.
- 3 Extension Agreements were approved for members who were experiencing financial difficulty.
- Loan Officers consisting of Catherine Hawes, Cara Richards, Lee Bailey and Tonya Farley approved all other loans.

### THE OFFICIAL FAMILY 2023 - 2024

#### **Board of Directors**

Neal Howald, President Judy Evola, Vice President Timothy Wichert, Treasurer Donald G. Waymire, Secretary Barbara Garbutt, Director Nancy vanLeuwen, Director Stephen Fogle, Director

#### Supervisory Committee

Mary Riemersma, Chairman Jean Buller Timothy Lynch Jr.

Membership Officer Pamela Krueger

#### <u>Staff</u>

Catherine Hawes, CEO Cara Richards, Executive V.P. Tana Howard, Executive V.P. Lee Bailey, V.P. Lending Janelle Goodman, Accounting Specialist Kirsten DellaSantina, EFT Specialist Tonya Farley, Loan Officer Bryan Feldpausch, Marketing Specialist Connie Pino, Marketing Assistant

#### Credit Committee

Lee Bailey, Chairman Donald Waymire Stephen Fogle Pamela Krueger Janelle Goodman

#### Asset-Liability Management Committee

Catherine Hawes, Chairman Cara Richards Donald G. Waymire Lee Bailey

#### <u>Staff</u>

Pamela Krueger, Member Service Representative Wendy Duffe, Head Teller Nikki Good, Teller Emma Lukas, Teller Christina O'Bryan, Teller Madison Nelson, Teller



75th Annual Meeting Voting Ballot
You may select multiple candidates
<b>Board of Directors Election</b>
<ul> <li>Neal Howald</li> <li>Judy Evola</li> <li>Stephen Fogle</li> </ul>
WLSFCU 3095 S. Commerce Rd. Walled Lake, MI 48390
WALLED LAKE SCHOOLS FEDERAL CREDIT UNION